With a new feature brought by Facebook you can now easily delete your old posts on the platform en masse.
Η Facebook has enabled its platform delete as many old posts as you want. Until now, you should have wasted enough time deleting your posts one by one. Bulk deletion helps those who want to erase the elements of their past, for example either because they got a new job, or broke up with their other half, or started a new relationship, etc.
Deleting posts sends them to a trash can, which is invisible to all your friends. The bin will hold your posts for 30 days, so you can restore them if you regret it, and after this deadline it will delete them completely.
The feature is called "Manage Posts" or "Manage Activity" if you have English enabled and is currently only accessible from the mobile app and Facebook Lite.
On mobile phones you will find it under the settings of your profile. Once you enter the mode you will see all your posts in chronological order, where you can mark as many as you want and then click on the "trash" icon.
Of course, you can also use filters to limit your results. Just click the Filters button and filter your posts by Category, Date or People. All this is self-evident.
The operation may take several weeks to reach everyone, so you may not see it right away. In the mobile phones of the iGuRu people, however, it has come. Facebook also promised to bring it to the desktop web version in the future.