The young Edge has become the new default browser of Windows 10, replacing the old version of the application.
But as we recently mentioned, some users have noticed that the automatic update, which is available through Windows Update, sometimes imports data from other browsers without the consent of the end user.
In other words, once installed Edge on the device, starts automatically importing data from other browsers after the first restart.
Some users have even discovered that even if they are forced to close the browser by Task Manager, the Edge still imports data from other browsers, such as Google Chrome and Firefox. THE Edge Automatically enters background, passwords and more in the background.
Of course the company was accused by too many, and so today finally made a statement:
“During the first experience, the customer has the opportunity to maintain or reject the data entry. This data is discarded if it chooses not to enter. If a customer terminates the new browser prematurely Microsoft Edge during the first run (eg using Task Manager), the remaining data may not be completely deleted. We advise customers not to end the installation process early to ensure an expected result ".
So technically, you should be able to delete the data left manually if you do not agree that the Edge imports your browsing files from Chrome or Firefox.
So as you understand the responsibility is the customer and not the company. Again "oil" the Microsoft.