If you use Google Chrome and there is a good chance that the browser works on almost 70% of all computers, you will soon see a new feature on your computer.
The company from Mountain View he said that when you share your screen, Chrome can now automatically hide content in the notifications that appear.
If you're wondering which notifications will use this new behavior, Google says that the auto-mute option will work for Google Chat, email, and almost any other notification from third-party sites.
In other words, instead of the actual content of your notification, you should see only a message that says "Content is hidden while you share your screen"
"Now, when you share your screen, Chrome will automatically hide the contents of pop-up web alerts. This includes notifications from Google Chat, email notifications, and other third-party sites. When you finish sharing your screen, all mute notifications will be displayed automatically. "Keep in mind that notifications are already muted when you share a tab on Google Meet," says Google.
"There have been dramatic changes in the way we work and now more than ever, we are relying on Google Meet and other screen sharing solutions. We hope this feature will reduce distractions and prevent you from accidentally displaying sensitive or personal information when sharing your screen. ”
This Chrome option will now work for all Google personal accounts, but also for paid customers running the following services:
Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard, Enterprise Plus, and Nonprofit.