Dropbox Transfer: H Dropbox he added a new option to manage your files. The company announced a new service still in beta, called Dropbox Transfer. The new service focuses on sending backups.
Transfer differs from existing features of Dropbox in that it allows users to send a copy of a file, rather than a link, to a synchronized file that the owner could modify or delete later.
The service will allow users to upload files up to 100GB, which they want to transfer to another computer with or without an account. Once the files are selected, the service will create a link that can be sent to anyone, even if they do not use the Dropbox.
Users will also be able to add, edit, or remove a password, except for the ability to set an expiration date for the Dropbox Transfer link.
Other features include delivery confirmation when a user downloads a file and statistics that show, for example, how many times a file has been downloaded.
The Dropbox Transfer service is currently available in beta format and for selected customers of the company. However, according to the announcement of Dropbox, it will soon be released for everyone.
Once the service has been released for everyone, Dropbox key users will be able to send up to 100MB while Plus users will be able to send up to 2GB.
The download links of the base and Plus packs can only be active for seven days.
Pro users will have access to the full features of Dropbox Transfer, which include sending files up to 100GB per transfer and will have 7, 30 and 90 days as expiration limits.
Registration in iGuRu.gr via Email