Enable deletion confirmation in Windows 10

In 10, όταν ο deletes a file or folder, there is no immediate confirmation of the deletion on the screen. Deleted files without any second conversation end up in the recycle bin. If you are not happy with this behavior, you can change it.

windows

Some users prefer this default behavior Windows 10. They want their records deleted as quickly as possible. They don't want to see any confirmation dialog because even if they accidentally delete something, they can always open the bin folder s (Recycle Bin) and restore the files. Especially those who delete a lot of temporary files, all the time, the constant confirmations annoy them.

But other users prefer to see a confirmation. They consider it a safe option to be able to examine what is going to be deleted, because the Delete can be pressed by mistake. Sometimes new users may not even realize that an item has been deleted, even if by mistake. A company's IT, fearing this inexperience, usually prefers Windows 7 behavior to Windows 10.

Keep in mind that Windows 10 gives you the right to choose how to behave on the subject. All you have to do is do the following:

1. Find it of the Recycle Bin in File Explorer or on your desktop.

2. Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon and select Properties from the context menu to open the Recycle Bin Properties window.

3. On the General tab, see the "Show window to confirm deletion" option. Select the check box, and then click the Apply button to make the changes.

This will make Windows 10 display the Confirmation dialog when you delete a file or a folder with File Explorer.

iGuRu.gr The Best Technology Site in Greecefgns

Get the best viral stories straight into your inbox!

Written by Dimitris

Dimitris hates on Mondays .....

Leave a reply

Your email address is not published. Required fields are mentioned with *

Your message will not be published if:
1. Contains insulting, defamatory, racist, offensive or inappropriate comments.
2. Causes harm to minors.
3. It interferes with the privacy and individual and social rights of other users.
4. Advertises products or services or websites.
5. Contains personal information (address, phone, etc.).