Facebook how you can find out if someone has blocked you


Who excluded me in Facebook; It is a question that many are thinking. Maybe a good friend suddenly started ignoring you. Or maybe you no longer see his posts. Is he busy or have you done something wrong and he has excluded you?

Below we will see how you can find out.

Let us mention here that you can not immediately see who blocked you at Facebook, but there are some pointers to look out for.

The first thing you need to do is see if you are excluded or not even a friend (yes, sometimes that happens too).

facebook blocked

Can you still add tags to someone who has blocked you?

Suppose you found a meme and you want to show it to a friend. Normally, you just tag them by writing their name and with one click they see the relevant link in their profile. They will be notified of the tag and to see the post they will have to log in.

However, if you are blocked by this person, you will not be able to add tags to their name.
However to mention that, whether you can add tags to someone who is not your friend on Facebook depends on the settings it has in its privacy. It also depends on the settings of a group you can join: if the other person does not belong to that private group, you cannot add tags.

Use its search function Facebook to see if you are excluded

Look for your friend in Facebook. In the search box at the top left of the page, search for its name.
A list of profiles and pages will appear. Change the results by clicking on "People". If someone has blocked you, their profile will not appear in the list with this setting. However, if you search for "All", there is a chance that you will see it, even if it has excluded you.

In addition to the above, if you see the image of the person you are looking for, click on it. You will be able to partially view the profile (depending on the privacy settings it uses). If it has blocked you you will not have access to anything.

Use a mutual friend profile to see who has blocked you

If you do not have enough of the above, you can search for more signs. The easiest way is to open the profile of someone you know along with your profile. You will see a short list of your friends. Click Show All and you will see how many contacts you have in common.
Scroll through the contacts or just enter the name you are interested in in the "Find friends" field.

If you can see their name and profile picture, they have not blocked you.

If you can not see them, they may have blocked you, or they may have disabled their entire account. We will return to this later.

You can read previous messages at Facebook after the exclusion?

There is another trick, but you should have contacted this person. Try to remember everything that this contact has written in your profile or in the profile of a mutual friend. It can be a birthday wish, a simple greeting or whatever.

The messages will still be visible regardless of your friendship status. However, if you have been blocked, the other person's profile picture will not be displayed or replaced by a question mark. Their name may also be covered by a black background.

Are there any contacts that have still blocked you in Messenger?

If you have contacted this person using Facebook Messenger, you have another pointer that you can control. You need to do it through its website Facebook because the application sometimes still displays blocked accounts.

Open Messenger and click Show All in Messenger from the drop-down menu. Find the conversation you had with this contact. If he has blocked you, his profile picture will not be displayed. A gray border will appear instead of the image. Nor will you be able to click on their name to view their profile.

You can also try sending them a message. If you have been excluded you will not be able to. The Facebook will tell you that there is a temporary error.

How do you know they did not deactivate their account at Facebook; In most cases, their name will not be displayed at all if they have deleted their account, but deleting is different from disabling. Deletion is a more permanent state, while deactivation simply means that they will be left out Facebook for a short time.

Try to exclude someone who may have excluded you

This is not revenge. Checking to see if you can block someone is also checking to see if it has been disabled Facebook of. It's something like adding tags mentioned above. You can only add tags to people who do not prevent you from following them. Likewise you can only exclude people who have not excluded you.

I can see for sure who has excluded me in Facebook;

The only way to be 100% sure is to ask the person you are interested in directly.


Read them Technology News from all over the world, with the validity of iGuRu.gr

Follow us on Google News iGuRu.gr at Google news