Google has changed its storage policy for each account. Below is the change of company policy.
Basically, those who do not use their account for a long time should be careful. It needs a little care because the files you have stored on the company's servers will be deleted.
The email sent by the company states:
We'd like to let you know that we've recently announced new storage policies for Google Accounts that use Gmail, Google Drive products (including Google Docs, Spreadsheets, Presentations, Drawings, Forms, and Jamboard files) and / or Photos Google Photos which help us to comply with industry practices.
Given that you have previously used one or more of these products in your Google Account storage, we would like to inform you about the new policies in advance before they take effect on June 1, 2021. Here is a summary of the new policies. See the Help Center article for a complete list of changes.
Summary of new policies (effective from 1 June 2021):
• If you have been inactive for 2 years (24 months) in Gmail, Drive or Photos, we may delete the content in the products you are inactive on. Google One members who are within their storage limit and their account is in good standing will not be affected by this new inactivity policy.
• If you exceed your storage limit for 2 years, we may delete your content in Gmail, Drive products and applications.
What does this mean for you:
• You will not be affected by these changes unless you are inactive or exceed your storage limit for 2 years. As this policy enters into force on 1 June 2021, the shortest possible time would be from 1 June 2023.
• After June 1, 2021, if you are inactive or exceed the storage limit, we will send you reminders and email alerts in advance and before deleting any content.
• Even if you are inactive or exceed the storage limit for one or more of these services and the content is deleted, you will still be able to sign in.
Note: Inactivity and override policies will only apply to users of Google's versions of consumer services. Policies for Google Workspace, G Suite for Education, and G Suite for NGOs do not change at this time, and administrators should refer to Admin Help Center for storage policies related to their subscriptions.
Learn more about how you can keep your account active
• To learn more about how you can stay active on these products, visit the Help Center page.
• H Manage an inactive account can help you manage specific content and notify a trusted contact if you stop using your Google Account for a certain period of time (between 3-18 months).
Note: The new 2-year inactivity policy will apply independently of Inactive Account Management. You can learn more about these changes and how to manage your account or the account of a loved one in the Help Center.
Learn how to manage your storage space
• Learn more about storage limit exceedance policy and what calculated at the storage limit.
• You can use the free storage manager in Google One and on the web to see how you use your Google Account storage and free up space in Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos.