Google Chrome be the first to see the new design

Google is preparing a new design for the Chrome browser. Google Chrome's 2023 design refresh will roll out to all supported desktop platforms later this year, if development goes according to plan.

Chrome users who want to be the first to experience the new Chrome design can activate some parts of it that are already present in all available channels.


The Chrome 2023 redesign is ongoing at this stage, which means that some things may change, be removed, or be added at some point.

Chrome Stable has the new design enabled, but very limited as not all features present in the Canary release have been integrated yet.

Enable Chrome 2023 Design

To enable 2023 Design, do the following:

  • Open the internal URL chrome://flags/#chrome-refresh-2023 in the Chrome address bar and set the feature to Enabled.

The following three options are not available in Chrome Stable at this time:

  • Open the internal address chrome://flags/#omnibox-cr23-expanded-state-height and set the feature to Enabled.
  • Open the internal URL chrome://flags/#omnibox-cr23-expanded-state-shape and set the feature to Enabled.
  • Open the internal URL chrome://flags/#omnibox-cr23-steady-state-icons and set the feature to Enabled.

Restart the browser.

Google Chrome design will change after restart.

The Canary version includes additional changes such as new three-dot menu icons, different height of the address bar, smaller font size in the address bar, and rounded corners everywhere, especially in the menus.

The title bar has a different background color in the new design, but this may be temporary. New icons appear in the address bar.

Chrome's redesign is ongoing, and some things will likely change before they hit the stable versions of the browser. The Best Technology Site in Greecegns

every publication, directly to your inbox

Join the 2.110 registrants.
Google Chrome

Written by giorgos

George still wonders what he's doing here ...

Leave a reply

Your message will not be published if:
1. Contains insulting, defamatory, racist, offensive or inappropriate comments.
2. Causes harm to minors.
3. It interferes with the privacy and individual and social rights of other users.
4. Advertises products or services or websites.
5. Contains personal information (address, phone, etc.).