Google decided last year to shut down its social network following the revelation of a security vulnerability. Yesterday announced the exact end date which is April 2, 2019.
You will remember her vulnerability revealed for Google+ which resulted in information leaks for 52,5 million users. Following this scandal, the parent company, Google, decided to end the social network once and for all, as it never managed to reach customers and users anyway.
Yesterday, with an announcement, revealed that Google+ will no longer exist after April 2, 2019. The buisness version will continue to exist, as originally announced.
Although you still have two months until April 2, from February 4 you will not be able to create new profiles, pages, communities and events. The company will also close the possibility of using Google+ for comments on Blogger on the same day. In the coming weeks, the Google+ login buttons will stop working and in some cases will be replaced by the Google login buttons. However, your page will remain visible until the closing day, when all user accounts and pages will be closed, and all Google+ comments made by users in recent years will be deleted.
As some communities may have accumulated interesting and important data, the company will allow administrators to download their data sometime in early March.
There seems to be no way Google can change its mind. However, its customers G Suite will continue to have access to Google+ buisness services and will soon have a new look and new features.