Google history deletion: only search terms are deleted


Google is known to keep a record of every search you make on the web. According to the company, you can delete previous searches, browsing history, or other activities from your Google Account.

The site history.google.com will lead you to your activity stored in your account. Google

When you use Google products and services, the company maintains data in your account, such as the time and the way you use certain features. The company though maintains this data, even if you delete your activity.

For example, if you visit the My Activity page and delete a Google search, the company will know that you searched for something (place and time) but not the search term. So what will eventually be deleted will be just the terms of the searches you performed.

If you want to disable the location data collection you can do so by here. Naturally no one can guarantee that Google will stop recording your activities.
_______________________

Google new privacy settings


Read them Technology News from all over the world, with the validity of iGuRu.gr

Follow us on Google News iGuRu.gr at Google news