openSUSE & SUSE Enterprise Server in the Windows Store

openSUSE Leap 42 & SUSE Linux 12 οι πρώτες διανομές που εισήλθαν στο Windows Store: Η Microsoft ανακοίνωσε στο Build last month that it will make new Linux distributions available in the Windows Store. Starting today, those who participate in the Windows Insider program can download openSUSE Leap 42 and SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 on their computer.

Ubuntu and Fedora are also expected to be released in the Windows Store, but at the moment it seems that Microsoft wants to test with internal partners before distributing it to the production ring.opensuse

According to the Windows Store listing, both openSUSE and SUSE Linux Enterprise Server require Windows 10 build 16190 or a later version. The latest available internal version is 16226.

Microsoft will allow users to run one or more Linux distributions at the same time as they become available in the Windows Store and report that it is already working with more distributions for Windows Store and Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL).

If you are wondering why it is very important for Microsoft to make Linux available in the Windows Store, it is because it will also be available to Windows 10 S users.

With Linux distros to appear officially in Windows Store, Microsoft is reportedly trying to make them available securely to all Windows 10 users, while providing an easy-to-use download method and s.

Το Linux στα Windows 10 τρέχει σε ένα sandbox μαζί με το λειτουργικό σύστημα της Microsoft, αλλά εξακολουθεί έχει όλα τα χαρακτηριστικά μιας πλήρους ς. Αυτό επιτρέπει στους επαγγελματίες της πληροφορικής, αλλά και στους φοιτητές με συσκευές που τρέχουν με Windows 10 S, να χρησιμοποιούν το Linux με ασφάλεια χωρίς να χρειάζεται να εγκαταλείψουν το λειτουργικό σύστημα της Microsoft. The Best Technology Site in Greecefgns

Written by giorgos

George still wonders what he's doing here ...

Leave a reply

Your email address is not published. Required fields are mentioned with *

Your message will not be published if:
1. Contains insulting, defamatory, racist, offensive or inappropriate comments.
2. Causes harm to minors.
3. It interferes with the privacy and individual and social rights of other users.
4. Advertises products or services or websites.
5. Contains personal information (address, phone, etc.).