If you use Firefox and do not want to track every site you visit, you can configure your browser to always use private browsing. Once you close all Firefox windows, no browsing history will be saved. See how you can activate it.
What is a private browsing feature?
Private Browsing is a feature in Firefox that does not save your browsing history, download history, completed forms, searches, and other types of local data between browser sessions. (A browser session ends when you have completely closed all Firefox windows.)
In fact, Firefox will not save your browsing history or within your browser, except for a list of recently closed tabs that will be restored when you exit Firefox completely.
The private browsing feature is more useful when you share a computer with others and do not want them to see the sites you have visited. However, it does not prevent you from tracking your browsing activity in other ways - including your ISP, through your router, and from sites that track your IP address.
How to always use the private browsing feature in Firefox
First, open Firefox. Click on the hamburger-like icon in the upper right corner of the window.