In a statement, WhatsApp stated:
"While the majority of users who have received the new terms of service have accepted them, we estimate that some people have not had the opportunity to do so yet. No account will be deleted on May 15 due to this update and no one will lose WhatsApp functionality. We will be sending reminders to people in the coming weeks. "
Then the deadline changed for May 15th after the public reaction and now it seems that the deadline has been completely abolished.