Windows Update states whether your PC is compatible with Windows 11

Windows 11 will be released soon Microsoft announced that only the appropriate devices will be able to upgrade through Windows Update.

If your computer is not compatible with Windows 11, the company reports that you can try the new operating system using the Media Creation Tool, but this procedure is not recommended.

Microsoft has reportedly added some selected Intel 7th generation processors to the hardware that supports it, such as the Core X series, the Xeon W series, and the Core i7-7820HQ chip.

According to the company, no other processors will be added to the list, at least for now. Microsoft has also confirmed that Surface Laptop products cannot be upgraded to Windows 11 and that there will be no special treatment for Surface products and the upgrade will only be allowed on newer models.

You can now use the PC Health Check Tool to check compatibility with Windows 11. However, Microsoft has added a new feature to the Release Preview Channel that will reveal more about the situation.

windows 11 compatibility

As you can see in the image above, the message states that its device is ready for Windows 11:

Great news - your PC meets the minimum system requirements for Windows 11. The specific timing of its release may vary as we prepare for you.

Note: Some features of Windows 10 are not available in Windows 11. Some applications and features may have additional features

This is handy, especially if you are new to Windows 11 and your computer hardware.

So it is very likely that a similar compatibility message will appear on devices that do not meet the company specifications, as Microsoft may detect compatibility issues using the telemetry data. The Best Technology Site in Greece
Follow us on Google News

Windows 11, windows update, iguru,

Written by giorgos

George still wonders what he's doing here ...

Leave a reply

Your email address is not published. Required fields are mentioned with *

Your message will not be published if:
1. Contains insulting, defamatory, racist, offensive or inappropriate comments.
2. Causes harm to minors.
3. It interferes with the privacy and individual and social rights of other users.
4. Advertises products or services or websites.
5. Contains personal information (address, phone, etc.).