Yahoo! Hacked! Again! warning to users


Users who insist on keeping their Yahoo account well will pay close attention to the following news. Yahoo once again informed its users that their accounts may have been infringed by hackers believed to have used fake cookies instead of passwords.Yahoo

The issue was revealed in November of the 2016 SEC filing, but considering the size of the violations revealed by the company in September and December, which affected the first 500 million accounts and 1 billion accounts the second, the issue went a little unnoticed.

"Based on ongoing research, we believe that a counterfeit cookie may have been used in 2015 or 2016 to gain access to your account. We believe that the cookie activity is the responsibility of those who carried out the data theft that was announced on September 22, 2016, "says Yahoo today 's warning to users of its services.

According to the company, the security loophole that allowed the use of forged cookies has been corrected, while Yahoo's systems have been secured more so that users are safe from similar attacks. Of course, they have also said about the latest violations.

"The technical details of the fake cookie attacks are unclear, but it seems that Yahoo had some serious problems with the authentication and session management mechanisms. It's a good example of how a flaw in an application can cost millions. Yahoo certainly made the right decision to inform its users, however such a delay is not justified and is not forgiven. "It could spark a collective lawsuit against Yahoo," Ilia Kolochenko, CEO of High-Tech Bridge, told Softpedia.

If you are a Yahoo user and after all you want to continue using the service, change your password immediately.

If you are tired of the company with the continuous announcements of violations, please turn off your account.
To delete your account, you should be able to find the right link that is well hidden.

Yahoo will try to intimidate you by indicating that your profile account is linked to your email and Yahoo Messenger.

The company will then tell you how deleting your account will cause you to lose all your data across the Yahoo network. Please note that deleting your Yahoo account will result in your account being deleted on Flickr along with any photos you have stored there.

It takes about 90 days to completely delete your account. The last thing you need to do is type your password and CAPTCHA to terminate your account.

The link to your account is deleted as follows:
https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user


Read them Technology News from all over the world, with the validity of iGuRu.gr

Follow us on Google News iGuRu.gr at Google news