Google has released the third preview of the upcoming Android 11. The preview includes a number of changes, as well as some new features that developers and those interested in previewing new releases should check out.
One of the changes identified by Mishaal Rahman, is designed to improve user privacy, as it automatically removes the permissions of an application if that application is not used for a period of time.
So far, auto-revocation permissions are available in the settings of every application installed on the device. Respectively, there is no one-size-fits-all switch.
If you participate in Developer Preview program of Android 11 and you want to see and use this setting, open the permissions of an application on your device and enable the option "auto revoke permissions". Android 11 will remove the permissions for this application "if the application is not used for a few months". It seems that only some rights, and not all, are removed if the application is not used for the period specified by Google.
The feature is not really useful so far, as it must be enabled separately for each application. And also because the timeframe set by Google (a few months) is vague and probably too long to be useful.
Of course for this there is the possibility of preview (Deneloper preview) by developers and volunteers. On the one hand to see if there is a technical compatibility problem and on the other hand to state their opinion on the use.
Note that features and changes to the preview versions may or may not appear in the final versions of Android. It is possible that the feature will be changed or even completely removed by Google, before the final version of Android 11.
Google plans to release beta versions of Android 11, before the release of the final version.