In recent days, it has been known to spread lightning fast on Facebook a virus that is installed when the user clicks on a link, an address that is supposed to refer to a friend's video with a reference to the recipient of the alert or message. See how you will recognize if it is an infection of your system by a virus.
Think about whether the referral was made in a post associated with one of the great events of the days -the local or international level.
History has recorded an upsurge in blows, for example when it was announced that Osama bin Laden was dead ("see his body", "see the business").
Another suspicious message is when you receive it an alert that someone has tagged you in a photo or has commented on a photo of you. Most of the time, according to the service, the one who added the label it's not someone you know, yet many were those who fell into the trap (obviously by curiosity). Something similar was also recorded on Twitter.
There are cases, however, that someone is mentioned "Friend you know" Facebook did something like this. If you click the link, you will see that you are going to a blank page. Many assume that just the address on the link was incorrect. In fact, the click on the link allowed the virus to be installed and made sure to spread it by sending the same malicious message to your friends. If they click in turn, then their system is infected.
The precautionary method it is the social media tool is caution. Before clicking on the link, look for where it comes from. Does it remind you of the way that friend shares something on Facebook? If not, do not click. If you can not distinguish it with certainty then ahit the mouse cursor over the unsightly link (the blue reference to the text) and look in the lower left corner of the browser. There, you'll see the URL you refer to before clicking. If you do not see a trusted destination in the URL, do not click.
Η Kaspersky Lab also points out that the number of fake Facebook pages (which refer to facebook.com) that attempt to post the entry to the service only the first quarter of 2014 accounted for more than 10% of all phishing ).
- It is also noted that the service uses the secure https for the data transmission, which you should look for in the URLs you refer to the notifications or messages you receive in your Inbox.
Also, intimidated by the service is the end-of-address addresses . Info, although there is no other documentation except incidents recorded.