WhatsApp was released today the "View Once" or "View Once" function.
The new feature deletes photos or videos from your conversation when the recipient sees them. When sending a photo or video, you can view it once by pressing the "1" button to the left of the send button.
When the recipient opens it, it will be deleted. The recipient will be able to see that it is a photo that will be deleted, so you can use this feature to send files to people you do not trust and are afraid that they may take a screenshot.
In June, Mark Zuckerberg confirmed that the new feature would be released, though he did not give further details on when it would be released. View Once is currently in beta for about a month.
As an example of how the feature could be used, WhatsApp uses the example of sending a photo with sensitive information such as a Wi-Fi password. Phi
Of course, there may be other more sinister uses for this type of feature. Of course, even deleting an image that exposes our personal data does not guarantee confidentiality. For this reason, think carefully before you decide to send anything, from anywhere.
The internet is not safe no matter what you are promised.