Microsoft Translator is now available in 100 languages

Microsoft announced yesterday the of Microsoft functionality in 100 languages ​​in total.

Microsoft, Translator

Η πιο πρόσφατη ενημέρωση για το Microsoft Translator προσφέρει για 12 νέες γλώσσες και διαλέκτους. Τις Μπασκίρ, Ντιβεχί, Γεωργιανά, Κιργιζικά, Σλαβο-Μακεδονικά, Μογγολικά (Κυριλλικά), Μογγολικά (Παραδοσιακά), Ταταρικά, Θιβετιανά, Τουρκμενικά, Ουιγούρια και Ουζμπεκικά (Λατινικά).

The 12 new languages ​​are spoken by more than 84,6 million people around the world, so they can now use Microsoft Translator to communicate with people from other countries and vice versa. Microsoft states that advances in artificial intelligence technologies have enabled the to expand the list of supported languages ​​and thus help preserve "low demand" and endangered languages.

For example, Microsoft Translator supports unusual dialects and languages, such as Inuktitut, which are spoken by about 40.000 people in Canada. Microsoft's efforts to expand its translation they help not only ordinary users but also businessmen in their commercial transactions.

Microsoft Translator is available through several and operating systems. Users can access the service from the web, from Android and iOS.

In Windows, however, Microsoft Translator is available only through the web interface. Although the site urges users to install Microsoft Translator for Windows, the latter is no longer available as Microsoft stopped its design a while ago.

You can read more about Microsoft Translator and its latest milestone in one blog post on the official website. The Android app is available from Google Play Store and for iOS from the App Store. The Best Technology Site in Greecefgns

Subscribe to Blog by Email

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Microsoft, Translator

Written by Dimitris

Dimitris hates on Mondays .....

Leave a reply

Your email address is not published. Required fields are mentioned with *

Your message will not be published if:
1. Contains insulting, defamatory, racist, offensive or inappropriate comments.
2. Causes harm to minors.
3. It interferes with the privacy and individual and social rights of other users.
4. Advertises products or services or websites.
5. Contains personal information (address, phone, etc.).